Final Grades

The day has finally arrived where I find out what grade I will be graduating with in September.

I am thrilled to announce that I have achieved a 2:1 BA (Hons) in Drama. SO HAPPY!

Although some of my individual modules grades for this last semester weren’t quite what I’d hoped I have managed to gain a 2:1 overall which I am immensely proud of, especially considering the hard journey I’ve had to get to this point over the last three years.

All I can do now is continue on in my life with a smile on my face and accept that what has happened has happened and that I can’t go back and change anything. What’s done is done. End of. I managed to succeed regardless.

A huge congratulations also goes out to all of my fellow classmates who received their grades today, whether their desired grade was matched, exceeded or missed. Everyone has worked to the best of their abilities and deserve to be proud of the fact that they actually managed to complete their degree and make it to this point, as some haven’t had this pleasure.

Now, onwards and upwards. Things to look forward to in the next few months: Graduation. Celebratory drinks. Finding a Job. And many more…

Comment Away!

