Self Control

Have you ever been in one of those situations where you want to say something but you know it’s just going to start an argument? Well, I find myself in these situations a lot of the time – some that even go as far as feared argument as mentioned.

I’m currently still at home for the Christmas break and I’m getting very frustrated by certain Facebook statuses and some of the comments on them. Now, I know I shouldn’t let Social Media sites take over my life, but I’m a twenty-something-year-old Uni student so of course my life revolves around such sites! The same actually goes for Twitter too; those 140 character tweets can really get under a persons skin!

Now, like face to face, I’ve tried my hardest to refrain from commenting or responding to such statuses/tweets which have annoyed me because if there’s anything worse than having an argument in person with someone, it’s having an argument over the internet and then going said argument when you then see them face to face again. I just can’t be bothered with it, to be honest.

Then again, this is me we’re talking about, and I get annoyed at pretty much everything and anything. Pessimism is such a terrible personality trait, but I just can’t help it sometimes: if I’m in one of those moods, then beware for the moody, crazy bitch if you annoy me.

I know this probably isn’t really very interesting for many people, but I thought I’d share this as I like to at least attempt to not bottle my irritations, concerns and worries up; even if I’m getting it off my chest to a database rather than an actual living life form (then again, my cat’s not much better either!)

Comment Away!

