Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Mania

There are no words to describe how incredibly excited I am about the 50th Anniversary episode of Doctor Who. Seriously, I can not stop squealing and squirming uncontrollably whenever I see an advertisement or video promoting it! I’m a bit of a Doctor Who fan, if you hadn’t already noticed.

The 23rd November really needs to hurry up, I’m just so darn excited!

A part of me really wants to see it at the cinema – particularly as the Odeon near me is showing it – but I’m also torn between whether or not I can actually afford to see it on the big screen when I can watch it for free on BBC… but, but… it’s a big screen! I’d be able to ogle at Matt Smith and David Tennant’s beautiful faces on a big screen and in 3D!!! I’m not really a fan of 3D movies, but Doctor Who in 3D would be just… out of this world (see what I did there?)

The only downside of the anniversary is the knowledge that the next episode after this will be the Christmas special and that in that episode Matt Smith will regenerate and no longer be my beloved Doctor. However, I am intrigued to see how Peter Capaldi takes on the coveted and infamous role next series – I particularly liked him when he was in the Fires of Pompeii and commencing episode (I can’t remember the name of the episode, but I know it was episode 2) in Series 4, with David Tennant and Catherine Tate.

Exciting stuff will be hitting our television screens in the coming months!

#SaveTheDay

Comment Away!